Advisory Board Constituency and Membership

The NCIT Advisory Board will provide input and guidance for the selection of the research portfolio, EWD initiatives, and T2C
programs. They are high-level transportation professionals, including a former USDOT Assistant Secretary, a Dean of Engineering, Center Directors and more. Below lists the advisory board membership, institutions, and constituencies they represent; more members will be added as the center evolves.

Pamela Obiomon, Ph.D.
Pamela Obiomon, Ph.D.Co-Chair
Dean, Roy G. Perry College of Engineering
Prairie View A&M University
[email protected]
Greg D. Winfree, JD
Greg D. Winfree, JDCo-Chair
TTI Agency Director
Texas A&M Transportation Institute
[email protected]

Academic Constituents

  • Dr. Pamela Holland Obiomon, dean of the Roy G. Perry College of Engineering, PVAMU— co-chair
  • The Honorable Greg Winfree, TTI agency director, former USDOT assistant secretary for research and technology (his office had jurisdiction over the UTC program)—co-chair
  • Dr. Zachary Grasley, chair, Zachry Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, TAMU
  • Dr. Ali Maher, professor of civil engineering and CAIT director, RU
  • Dr. Ram Pendyala, director of the School of Sustainable Engineering and Built Environment at ASU and director of Teaching Old Models New Tricks (TOMNET), a Tier 1 UTC
  • Dr. Bouzid Choubane, director of the National Center for Pavement Preservation, MSU
  • Dr. Jay Anderson, vice chancellor for health sciences, technical education, and community programs, BCD


  • Ms. Megan Dere, civil rights specialist, FHWA
  • Mr. Paul C Ajegba, Infrastructure Engineering Incorporated (IEI)


  • Ms. Allison Klein, senior vice president of strategic engagement, ARTBA
  • Mr. Harold Mullin, executive vice president, Texas Asphalt Paving Association (TXAPA)
  • Mr. Jim Warren, director of engineering and technology, TXAPA


  • Mr. Greg Baker, engineering manager, Austin Bridge and Road, Coppell, TX
  • Mr. David Madden, owner, Madden Contracting and Longview Asphalt, Minden, LA